
Large pack on the Munro-based teardown, 141.1 kWh total (135 kWh usable)
| Nominal voltage | 400 V |
|---|---|
| Operating range | 292–448 V* |
| Protocol | Powertrain CAN (500 kbps), Rivian BMS. Transmits 0x120, 0x121, 0x122*. |
| Home use (V2H) | Pilot (Rivian V2H update / Supported via Battery-Emulator)* |
| Cooling | liquid (ethylene glycol, brazed aluminium plate between cell layers) |
| Battery-Emulator support | · GitHub |
| Built-in contactors | Yes (source) |
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | 795.92 kg |
| Cell configuration | 108s72p |
| Connector | Not confirmed |
| Connectors | DC peak charge 210 kW. AC onboard 11.5 kW. Inlet name not stated. |
| Used | from £6,042 |
|---|
* Data sourced from dalathegreat/Battery-Emulator firmware driver specifications and the Battery-Emulator Wiki.
Nine modules, 108 series by 72 parallel, cold plate between two cell layers. About 796 kg in the skateboard. Not a small bench pack.
batterydesign.net, crediting Munro: total 141.1 kWh, usable 135 kWh, 95.7% window, 360 Ah, voltage range 216-459 V. Nominal voltage not stated. Weight 795.92 kg. 7776 cells, 9 modules, 108s72p. Samsung 50G, 3.63 V, 5 Ah. Ethylene glycol in a brazed aluminium plate between module layers. The page also says 462 cells per layer, which does not match 12s72p (864) or 7776, so 462 is not used. Peak charge 210 kW. Scheduled V2H not described. R1S has no separate teardown on this page. Used bulk price not confirmed.
No R1T battery-fire recall was confirmed. Ignore the teardown's 462-cells-per-layer line. No daily charge cap was on the page. Out-of-vehicle use not described.