A comparison catalogue of used electric-car battery packs for home energy storage, alongside solar panels.
No packs match that filter.
| Pack | Size | Voltage | Weight | Chemistry | Used |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nissan LEAF ZE0 2011-2012 24 kWh | 24 kWh | 360 V | 294 kg | LMO with LiNiO2 cathode, graphite anode (AESC) | from £589 6 |
| Nissan LEAF AZE0 2013-2016 24 kWh | 24 kWh | 360 V | 273 kg | LMO with LiNiO2 cathode, graphite anode (AESC) | from £589 6 |
| Nissan LEAF AZE0 2016-2017 30 kWh | 30 kWh | 360 V | 294 kg | Lithium-ion LG Chem LQ 1729-A2 pouch (cathode subtype not confirmed) | from £800 6 |
| Nissan LEAF ZE1 2018-2025 40 kWh | 40 kWh | 350 V | 303 kg | Lithium-ion AESC pouch (subtype not confirmed) | from £1,400 6 |
| Nissan LEAF ZE1 e+ / Plus 2019-2025 62 kWh | 62 kWh | 350 V | 410 kg | Lithium-ion AESC pouch (subtype not confirmed) | from £3,200 6 |
| Nissan LEAF 2026 third generation 52 kWh usable | 52 kWh | 372 V | — | NMC | Not confirmed |
| Nissan LEAF 2026 US 75 kWh marketed (recall text says 78 kWh) | 75 kWh | 353 V | — | Lithium-ion, Nissan chemistry identifier Li MM-C.F (AESC) | Not confirmed |
| Nissan LEAF 2026 UK 75 kWh net / 78.3 kWh gross | 75 kWh | 353 V | — | NMC lithium-ion | Not confirmed |
| Nissan LEAF 2026 Japan, battery size not split in the release | Not confirmed | — | — | Not confirmed | from £1,000 6 |
| Chevrolet Bolt EV 2017-2019 60 kWh | 60 kWh | 344 V | 429 kg | Nickel-rich lithium-ion (LG) | from £930 |
| Chevrolet Bolt EV 2020 pack labeled 65 kWh | 65 kWh | 350 V | 430 kg | Lithium-ion (newer LG cell; subtype not confirmed) | from £992 |
| Ford F-150 Lightning Standard-range 98 kWh usable | 98 kWh | 378 V | — | NCM | from £3,330 |
| Ford F-150 Lightning Extended-range 131 kWh usable | 131 kWh | 349 V | — | NCM | from £4,452 |
| Ford F-150 Lightning 2025 Flash 123 kWh usable | 123 kWh | — | — | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Hyundai IONIQ 5 63 kWh (2026 US spec; also Australia sheet) | 63 kWh | 523 V | — | NMC | from £5,641 |
| Hyundai IONIQ 5 84 kWh (2026 US spec; also Australia sheet) | 84 kWh | 697 V | — | NMC | from £3,499 4 |
| Kia EV6 2022-2024 recall cars and 2025+ PG&E V2X | Not confirmed | 566.4–806.4 V* | — | Not confirmed | from £2,999 2 |
| Kia EV9 2026 US spec 76.1 kWh | 76.1 kWh | 632 V | 463.3 kg | NMC | from £6,814 |
| Kia EV9 99.8 kWh (2026 US; UK energy and voltage match) | 99.8 kWh | 552 V | 567 kg | NMC | from £8,938 |
| Polestar 3 2025 (PG&E V2X list) | 111 kWh | 375 V | 663 kg | NMC811 | from £4,500 6 |
| Tesla Model 3 RWD LFP pack BTF0, about MY2021, 55 kWh total | 55 kWh | 339.2 V | 438 kg | LFP (CATL prismatic) | from £1,828 |
| Tesla Model 3 RWD LFP pack BTF1, MY2022, 60 kWh | 60 kWh | 340 V | — | LFP (CATL prismatic) | from £6,616 1 |
| Tesla Model 3 2017 Long Range, Panasonic 2170 NCA | 78.8 kWh | 350 V | 479 kg | NCA | from £755 |
| Tesla Cybertruck Powershare, PG&E approval 20 Apr 2026 | 123 kWh | 800 V | 721 kg | NCM | Not confirmed |
| Volkswagen ID.4 62 kWh pack named in NHTSA 26V030 | 62 kWh | 400 V | — | Not confirmed | from £6,507 1 |
| Volkswagen ID.4 82 kWh pack named in NHTSA 26V030 | 82 kWh | 350.4 V | 489 kg | NMC721 | from £5,300 2 |
| Volvo EX90 2025 (PG&E V2X list) | 111 kWh | 375 V | 663 kg | NMC811 | Not confirmed |
| BMW i3 2013 60 Ah, 21.3 kWh total (18.8 kWh usable) | 21.3 kWh | 355.2 V | 235 kg | NMC111 prismatic (Samsung SDI) | from £1,208 3 |
| BMW i3 2016 94 Ah, 33.77 kWh total (27.2 kWh usable) | 33.77 kWh | 350 V | 256 kg | Samsung SDI 94 Ah prismatic | from £5,733 1 |
| BMW i3 2018-2021 120 Ah, 42.2 kWh total (37.9 kWh usable) | 42.2 kWh | 350 V | 278 kg | NCM 622 prismatic (Samsung SDI 120 Ah) | from £2,000 3 |
| BMW i4 2022 eDrive40 and M50, 81.1 kWh net usable | 81.1 kWh | 399 V | 550 kg | NMC-811 | from £7,522 |
| BMW iX3 2021 Gen5, 80.3 kWh total (74 kWh usable) | 80.3 kWh | 345 V | 518 kg | NMC811 prismatic (CATL), graphite anode | from £7,191 |
| Mercedes-Benz EQA 2021 EQA 250, 69.7 kWh total (66.5 kWh usable) | 69.7 kWh | 367 V | 480 kg | CATL prismatic (cathode subtype not named) | from £5,885 |
| Mercedes-Benz EQB UK brochure effective September 2024, EQB 250+, 70.5 kWh | 70.5 kWh | 400 V | — | Lithium-ion (subtype not in the brochure) | from £6,101 |
| Mercedes-Benz EQB UK brochure effective September 2024, EQB 300 4MATIC, 66.5 kWh | 66.5 kWh | 400 V | — | Lithium-ion (subtype not in the brochure) | from £5,755 |
| Mercedes-Benz EQS 2021 AMG EQS 53 4MATIC+, 107.8 kWh usable | 107.8 kWh | 396 V | — | NMC811 prismatic (CATL) | from £9,331 |
| BYD Atto 3 UK launch 2023, 60.48 kWh Blade | 60.48 kWh | 403.2 V | 420 kg | LFP (BYD Blade, lithium iron-phosphate, cobalt-free) | from £3,883 1 |
| BYD Dolphin Europe launch, Active and Boost, 44.9 kWh Blade | 44.9 kWh | 333 V | 308.6 kg | LFP (BYD Blade, lithium iron-phosphate) | from £2,883 |
| BYD Dolphin Europe launch, Comfort and Design, 60.4 kWh Blade | 60.4 kWh | 403 V | 420 kg | LFP (BYD Blade, lithium iron-phosphate, cobalt-free) | from £3,877 |
| BYD Seal Europe RWD, 82 kWh Blade, cell-to-body | 82 kWh | 550 V | 558 kg | LFP (BYD Blade, lithium iron-phosphate, cobalt-free) | from £5,264 |
| BYD Seal Europe AWD, prose says 80 kWh Blade | 80 kWh | 550 V | 560 kg | LFP (BYD Blade, lithium iron-phosphate, cobalt-free) | from £5,136 1 |
| Porsche Taycan 2019 Turbo S Performance Battery Plus, 93.4 kWh total (83.7 kWh usable) | 93.4 kWh | 723 V | 630 kg | NMC712 pouch (LG Chem E66A) | from £6,626 |
| Renault Zoe 2012 ZE, 22 kWh usable (25.92 kWh total) | 25.92 kWh | 350 V | 280 kg | LG Chem pouch (cathode subtype not named) | from £620 1 |
| Renault Zoe 2016 ZE 40, 41 kWh usable (44.1 kWh total) | 44.1 kWh | 350 V | 305 kg | LG Chem pouch, 63/65 Ah (cathode subtype not named) | from £620 1 |
| Renault Zoe 2019 ZE 50, 52 kWh usable (54.7 kWh total) | 54.7 kWh | 350 V | 326 kg | LG Chem pouch, cell LGX E78 (cathode subtype not named) | from £4,000 |
| Volkswagen ID.3 9-module pack, Pro Performance, 61 kWh total (58 kWh usable) | 61 kWh | 397 V | 376 kg | NCM712 on the LG pouch line; the page also lists CATL, SK Innovation and PowerCo prismatic cells | from £3,999 1 |
| Volkswagen ID.3 12-module pack, Pro S, 82 kWh total (77 kWh usable) | 82 kWh | 352 V | 489 kg | NCM712 on the LG pouch line; the page also lists CATL, SK Innovation and PowerCo prismatic cells | from £3,999 1 |
| Polestar 2 UK spec page, standard range, 70 kWh, 24 modules | 70 kWh | 400 V | — | Lithium-ion (subtype not named) | from £2,499 6 |
| Polestar 2 UK spec page, long range, 82 kWh, 27 modules | 82 kWh | 400 V | — | Lithium-ion (subtype not named) | from £2,499 6 |
| Hyundai IONIQ 6 2025 US SE Standard Range, 53.0 kWh | 53.0 kWh | 480 V | — | Lithium-ion (subtype not on the spec page) | from £4,746 |
| Hyundai IONIQ 6 2025 US long range, 77.4 kWh | 77.4 kWh | 697 V | 477 kg | Lithium-ion (subtype not on the spec page) | from £6,931 |
| Kia Niro EV 2019, 64.8 kWh usable (68 kWh total) | 68 kWh | 356 V | 443 kg | NCM622 pouch (SK Innovation E600B) | from £4,000 2 |
| Nissan Ariya 2022, 63 kWh usable (66 kWh total) | 66 kWh | 353 V | 450.7 kg | NMC811 prismatic (CATL) | from £5,641 |
| Nissan Ariya 2022, 87 kWh usable (91 kWh total) | 91 kWh | 352 V | 578 kg | NMC811 prismatic (CATL) | from £7,791 1 |
| Volvo XC40 Recharge 2020, 75 kWh usable (78 kWh total) | 78 kWh | 400 V | 500 kg | LG pouch in Europe and the US; CATL prismatic in China (subtype not named) | from £2,684 2 |
| Rivian R1T Large pack on the Munro-based teardown, 141.1 kWh total (135 kWh usable) | 141.1 kWh | 400 V | 795.92 kg | Samsung 50G 21700 (cathode subtype not named on the page) | from £6,042 |
| Tesla Model S 2012-2016 85 kWh (85/85D/P85D), Panasonic 18650 NCA, 16 modules | 85 kWh | 375 V | 540 kg | NCA (Panasonic 18650) | from £1,133 6 |
| Tesla Model S / Model X 2016-2020 100 kWh (100D/P100D), 18650, 16 modules of 516 cells | 102.4 kWh | 400 V | 625 kg | Li-ion 18650 (Panasonic NCA family; cell supplier not restated in teardown) | from £5,434 |
| Jaguar I-PACE 2018-2024 EV400, 90 kWh total (84.7 kWh usable) | 90 kWh | 388 V | 613 kg | NMC 622 pouch (LG Chem) | from £4,500 1 |
| MG 5 EV Long Range 61.1 kWh total (57.4 kWh usable) | 61.1 kWh | 355 V | 410 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic) | from £1,395 5 |
| MG ZS EV Gen 1 2019-2021 44.5 kWh total (42.5 kWh usable) | 44.5 kWh | 355 V | 370 kg | NMC (CATL 96s) | from £1,779 3 |
| MG 4 EV Standard Range 51 kWh LFP (50.8 kWh usable) | 51 kWh | 333 V | 385 kg | LFP (CATL One Pack horizontal thin prismatic) | from £3,400 |
| MG HS PHEV 2020-2024 16.6 kWh total (CATL NMC 96s) | 16.6 kWh | 355 V | 150 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic) | from £674 1 |
| Peugeot e-208 / Stellantis eCMP 2019-2023 50 kWh total (45 kWh usable), 108s NMC | 50 kWh | 400 V | 345 kg | NMC 622 (CATL prismatic cells) | from £3,411 1 |
| Peugeot e-Expert / Stellantis Pro One K0 Commercial Vans 50 kWh / 75 kWh (108s) | 50 kWh | 400 V | 380 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic cells) | from £3,582 |
| Jeep Renegade / Compass 4xe Stellantis Small Wide 4x4 11.4 kWh PHEV | 11.4 kWh | 350 V | 125 kg | NMC (Samsung SDI prismatic) | from £1,023 |
| Citroën ë-C3 / Stellantis Smart Car 2024+ 44 kWh LFP (100s SVolt cells) | 44 kWh | 320 V | 350 kg | LFP (SVolt 140 Ah prismatic cells) | from £2,985 |
| Dacia Spring 2021-2024 27.4 kWh total (26.8 kWh usable), 72s NMC | 27.4 kWh | 260 V | 186 kg | NMC (Sunwoda prismatic cells) | from £1,876 |
| Mitsubishi i-MiEV / C-Zero / iOn 2009-2020 16 kWh (88s LEV50 / 80s LEV50N) | 16 kWh | 330 V | 165 kg | LMO (GS Yuasa LEV50 / LEV50N) | from £1,200 |
| Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive / B250E W246 2014-2017 36 kWh total (28 kWh normal / 31.5 kWh extended) | 36 kWh | 310 V | 282 kg | NCA (Tesla 18650 liquid-cooled modules) | from £2,388 |
| Renault Kangoo Z.E. Phase 2 33 kWh total (31 kWh usable), 96s NMC | 33 kWh | 360 V | 260 kg | NMC (LG Chem 96s prismatic/pouch) | from £2,047 |
| Renault Twizy 2012-2023 6.1 kWh total (14s, 48 V low-voltage class) | 6.1 kWh | 52 V | 98 kg | LMO / NMC (LG Chem pouch cells) | from £682 |
| Renault Fluence Z.E. 2011-2014 22 kWh total (AESC 96s Better Place swappable) | 22 kWh | 360 V | 250 kg | LMO (AESC pouch cells) | from £1,023 |
| Ford Mustang Mach-E Extended Range 2021-2024 98.7 kWh total (91 kWh usable) | 98.7 kWh | 390 V | 596 kg | NMC 811 (LG Chem pouch cells) | from £5,800 |
| Smart EQ Fortwo / Forfour ED4 2017-2024 17.6 kWh total (16.7 kWh usable) | 17.6 kWh | 350 V | 160 kg | NMC (Deutsche ACCUmotive / LG Chem 96s) | from £1,535 |
| Volvo EX30 / Geely SEA Extended Range 69 kWh total (64 kWh usable NMC) | 69 kWh | 396 V | 410 kg | NMC 811 (CALB / VREMT prismatic cells) | from £4,500 |
| Geely Geometry C 2020-2024 70 kWh total (CATL NMC 374V) | 70 kWh | 374 V | 395 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic cells) | from £3,241 |
| Think City 2008-2012 24 kWh (EnerDel Li-ion / Zebra Molten Salt) | 24 kWh | 350 V | 260 kg | NMC / LMO (EnerDel Li-ion 96s) or Na-NiCl2 (Zebra Molten Salt) | from £853 |
| Nissan Sakura / Mitsubishi eK X 2022-present 20 kWh (Kei Car Pack, 96s) | 20 kWh | 350 V | 155 kg | NMC (AESC pouch cells) | from £1,800 |
| Maxus e Deliver 3 2020-2024 52.5 kWh total (CATL prismatic) | 52.5 kWh | 355 V | 375 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic) | from £2,500 1 |
| Fisker Ocean Extreme / One 2023-2024 113 kWh total (106.5 kWh usable CATL NMC) | 113 kWh | 400 V | 570 kg | NMC (CATL prismatic cell-to-pack) | from £4,909 |
| Akasol AKASYSTEM 15 OEM 50 PRC Commercial EV / Bus Tray, 655 V nom, 33 kWh | 33 kWh | 655 V | 330 kg | NMC (180s Samsung SDI prismatic cells) | from £2,558 |
| Hyundai IONIQ Electric 2016-2019 Classic 28 kWh total (LG Chem 96s) | 28 kWh | 360 V | 272 kg | NMC (LG Chem 78 Ah pouch cells) | from £600 1 |
| Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV 2020-present 13.8 kWh total (two-piece split pack) | 13.8 kWh | 360 V | 115 kg | Lithium-ion polymer (SK Innovation) | from £1,023 |
| Land Rover Range Rover PHEV P400e / P440e 13.1 kWh – 31.8 kWh | 13.1 kWh | 350 V | 130 kg | NMC (Samsung SDI prismatic cells) | from £1,400 |
| BMW 330e / 530e PHEV Gen 3/4 PHEV Platform 9.2 kWh – 12 kWh (96s) | 12 kWh | 351 V | 120 kg | NMC (Samsung SDI 96s prismatic) | from £1,109 1 |
| Volkswagen Passat GTE / Golf GTE MQB PHEV 9.9 kWh – 13 kWh (96s prismatic) | 13 kWh | 355 V | 135 kg | NMC (Samsung SDI / Sanyo prismatic 96s) | from £1,109 |
| Kia Soul EV 2014-2019 27 kWh / 30 kWh (SK Innovation 96s) | 30 kWh | 360 V | 240 kg | NMC (SK Innovation 96s pouch cells) | from £2,000 |
Salvage and marketplace asking prices from the listings file. One row is a module truck, the only bulk lot found. Not a fleet auction.
Marketplace Craigslist
Nissan LEAF 40 kWh, year not stated 40 kWh
Title confirmed in public HTML on 4 Oct 2026: 40 kWh Nissan Leaf REPLACEMENT BATTERY Excellent Range. SOH and year not stated. Same-day £6,042 posts may be the same seller.
Marketplace Craigslist
Nissan LEAF 40 kWh, year not stated 40 kWh
API token from 4 Oct 2026. Several near-duplicate tokens shared this title.
Marketplace Craigslist
Nissan LEAF 24 kWh, year not stated 24 kWh
Title: 24kWh Nissan Leaf REPLACEMENT BATTERY Full Range. ZE0 versus AZE0 not stated. A second token at the same price was also returned.
Marketplace Craigslist
Tesla Model 3 extended range, year not stated
API title: tesla battery model 3 extended range lion. No price in the posting. Whole cars in that search were excluded.
Salvage EVShop.eu
Nissan LEAF Gen 2 24 kWh 24 kWh
Read 4 Oct 2026. Seller said out-of-car use needs a VCU bench. Printed 7.40 V is a module figure.
Salvage EVShop.eu
Nissan LEAF 40 kWh 40 kWh
EUR 5000, struck EUR 6000. Seller weight about 320 kg conflicts with 303 kg elsewhere. SOH not on the page.
Salvage EVShop.eu
Nissan LEAF 62 kWh 62 kWh
EUR 6899, struck EUR 13900. Do not use the page 96S2P / 180 Ah / 355.2 V / 366 kg / 2000-cycle lines.
Salvage EVShop.eu
Tesla Model 3 seller title 75 kWh long range 75 kWh
Also prints 77 kWh and 217 Ah. Charger and DC-DC not included. One-year warranty only if fitted in an authorised workshop.
Salvage Greentec Auto
Nissan LEAF 2018-2025 40 or 62 kWh remanufactured
Range £5,663–£10,950, headline £10,950. Price cell blank because two capacities share it. Vehicle pack, not a stationary product.
Salvage Greentec Auto
Nissan LEAF 2011-2012 module truck lot LMO
Not a whole pack. Only bulk lot found: 4700 modules, about 1395.3 kWh usable, £30/kWh, was £57,954, 2-month warranty.