
2020, 75 kWh usable (78 kWh total)
| Nominal voltage | 400 V |
|---|---|
| Operating range | 293.8–454 V* |
| Protocol | Powertrain CAN (500 kbps), Volvo/Polestar BECM*. |
| Home use (V2H) | Supported via Battery-Emulator (stationary home storage)* |
| Cooling | liquid (shared CMA 78 kWh pack, third-party source) |
| Battery-Emulator support | · GitHub |
| Built-in contactors | Yes (source) |
| Dimensions | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Weight | 500 kg |
| Cell configuration | Not confirmed |
| Connector | Not confirmed |
| Connectors | DC peak 150 kW. Inlet name not stated. |
| Used | from £2,684 2 |
|---|
* Data sourced from dalathegreat/Battery-Emulator firmware driver specifications and the Battery-Emulator Wiki.
Live eBay UK listings, fetched 25 October 2026. Prices and availability change.
Module pack with double-stacked modules in the rear footwell. BDU on the top rear, 500 A main fuse. Two cell suppliers by market.
batterydesign.net: launch usable options named as 67 and 75 kWh. The detailed block is usable 75 kWh, total 78 kWh, 96.2% window, pack mass 500 kg. The 333 kW line is the author's motor estimate and is not used. Peak charge 150 kW, 10-80% in 30 minutes. Europe and the US used LG pouch; China-bound cars used CATL prismatic, and Australia later also got CATL. BMS is Analog Devices. Cooling type was not stated, so it is blank. The 67 kWh option has no cell data and no row. This is not the EX90 PG&E row. Used bulk price not confirmed.
No XC40 Recharge battery-fire recall was confirmed. LG pouch and CATL prismatic packs are not the same part. Not the EX90 V2X pilot.